Sherpa Stone

Testimonials

Sherpa Stone is adamant that quality service is primary.  Sherpa Stone is a member of the Better Business Bureau and we encourage our clients to write reviews of their experience at Angie’s List.  Please read below to see what the company’s clients have said about Sherpa Stone.


The more I live with the new counters the more I love them. I really feel the quality of the fabrication is just unbelievably nice. I am so happy with my choice and you have been easy to work with. Ngima could not have been nicer as well as the other Installers. So I appreciated very much all the work you did on my behalf. Thank you.

Joyce – Sept. 2015

Dear Patricia,

I cannot tell you how thrilled Phil and I are with your new counters. They are gorgeous and I thank you so much for all you did to get them made in such and expedited fashion. We got home in time to talk with your partner and tell him the same thing. He is darling! I will stop by soon and give you a hug as well!

Fondly,

Q – June 2015

Ngima + Patricia,

We couldn’t be more pleased! The counters are tremendous. Your products, services & response to our schedule were all very professional and will be appreciated for many, many years.

Thank you so much,

Bob Nickola – March 2015 I totally agree : ) Peggy Nickola

Patricia,

How rare and delightful for something to cost less than estimated! But the most wonderful part is how fair, reliable and excellent everything from Sherpa has always been. I know I’m in good hands and never worry when you and Ngima are on the case. This new countertop makes us SO happy!

Our kids are moving to a fixer in White Rock next week. You’ll be hearing from us again.

I will definitely go to Angie’s list to leave a heartfelt review.

Thank you so much,

Joyce – March 2015

Hi Patricia,

I just wanted you to thank you for finding my studio kitchen sink and helping accommodate our renovation. Every day I use it I am grateful you didn’t compromise and found the perfect sink to go with the countertop. We all love having a better space to make our lunch and have tea/coffee.

Bests for the New Year!

Ramona – February 2015

Good Morning Patricia,

The countertop looks great and you cannot tell it was removed and later re-installed.

Thank you!

Klaus Voigtlander – May 2014

Hi there,

Yes, Jim wrote and told me that they were finished and that they look fabulous! He is indeed very happy, so thank you!! It is always a pleasure to work with you all, which I always recommend you. I look forward to more work together on Costello. Happy Thanksgiving to you-

Steffany Hollingsworth, ASID, NMLID 284 – Nov. 25, 2013

Thank you for the beautiful service Sherpa offered.  You and  Ngima are such gems and it was an honor to work with both of you.  The work by Ngima today was perfect.   Many blessings to you and Ngima.

Steven Perley   August 2013

The counters look wonderful and have completely transformed my living area!  It’s truly remarkable.  Thank you so much for your design ideas and support through this process.

Robin Noble   August 2013

Patricia was extremely helpful in selecting stones and choosing fabrication details. Ngima installed the stone to perfection having managed all fabrication details.

Genevieve Davis – July 2013

Hi Patricia,

I just wanted you to know that Dave and I were in Santa Fe last weekend, and we were very pleased with the vanity top. You did a very good job.

Thank you,

Rebecca – July 2013

Dear Patricia,

Thanks for the business cards which is magnificent – never seen one so excellent and beautiful. I look at my table & see that sumptuous mountain.

Yes, I adore my table, love the round corner & are enjoying it greatly

-Best cheers,

Susie Stone – July 2013

Hi Patricia,

Every day we discover a beautiful pattern in the rainforest. I’ll let you know when the counter is ready for photos. Many thanks for all your additional work.

Joanne – April 9, 2013

Just got a first look at the studio counter top. It is extraordinary given the challenges you had. Our compliments to you and your team. Thanks for the special effort.

Monica Florian – Nov. 10, 2012

Hi Patricia,

Your view and values show….I see my  home as sacred as well, and appreciate the way you hold your work. Thank you again. By the way is this Granite from Northern India? Or where? and it’s called “?something? Wave”, is that right?

All Best for you and your families,

Dianne – Aug. 6, 2012

Patricia,

Thank you for all your help.

Gilbert and Christine – July 16, 2012

Hi Patricia,

Just want you to know what a great job Ngima and his crew did today. They are fabulous!! Ngima did such an exceptional installation. Also, the 45 degree seam was definitely the right decision.

We are very happy with our Shivakashi choice. Thanks for your help in the selection of the slabs at Arizona. Your assistance every step of the way was invaluable to us.

Please tell Ngima and his crew thanks for the again for the wonderful job!

Bettie and Jeff – March 2012

I highly recommend Sherpa Stone. I typically only ever use Sherpa.  They do a fantastic install, show up when they say they’re going to be there and Patricia offers great customer services.   She will take good care of you.

Jamie Stoilis.   March 2012

I would like to thank Sherpa Stone and particularly Ngima and his associate for the work they did yesterday.  They installed two new sinks in the kitchen starting at 1:30 and worked until almost 9:00 p.m.  They left the kitchen spotless.  The work ethic is truly remarkable and the quality undeniable.

Regina Rickless October 2011

Hi Patricia,

I’m thrilled with the countertop. Ngima did a wonderful job and in such short time!. It was such a pleasure working with you.

Thanks!

Marisol – Aug. 3, 2011

Hi Patricia and Ngima,

I thank you for such a beautiful job – I’m thrilled with the result, and everyone involved did and excellent work. I wanted to ask you what product you sealed the limestone with, and what your recommendation was for future maintenance.& sealing. I want this to stay beautiful!

All the best,

Gail – June 6, 2011

You did such a nice job and it makes our kitchen look so good. We are really happy and we will refer you to others any time we can. Thank you.

Sherry Finney – Oct. 2010

THANK YOU so much for the extra effort you put in to get our counters installed before Easter weekend. Wow, it made a huge difference when we had a houseful of people.

We really appreciate it!

Everyone LOVES our new counters. I can’t stop touching them and smiling.

You did a wonderful job.

They are beautiful.

Susan Evans – April 2010

Thanks for the great countertops.  We love them!  Everyone who sees them loves them too.

Ashley March 2010

Ngima, I love my new counters!!.  They are gorgeous and your expert craftsmanship played a major part.  Many thanks.

Roger Lanphear December 2009

Patricia & Ngima ~

Derek and I are so pleased with our new kitchen counters and equally impressed with all of you at Sherpa Stone.

Sherpa Stone – beautiful product, wonderful and talented people.

We are nearing completion of a substantial and necessary condo renovation (began as a major mold remediation project). As we began to redesign our tiny galley kitchen, we made a decision to invest in seamless natural stone for our countertops. Sherpa Stone was our first and only stop. We met Roslyn at the showroom – she was professional, pleasant, and very knowledgeable. She was quick to learn al the facts about the project and asked questions that would steer us in the right direction of remnants and slabs meeting all our needs (technically, aesthetically, and financially). During the process of shopping for the stone for our kitchen counters we had the privilege to meet and work with owner Patricia Garcia. With Roslyn and Patricia’s help we finally settled on a gorgeous Crema Bordeaux slab.

At this stage in the process, in comes Ngima, master artisan and Patricia’s partner. Ngima’s first visit to our home was to create a custom template. He measured, re-measured, and noted every nuance of this tight space. Next (a few days later), we joined Ngima at the shop to decide the layout. He was ready with the slab and templates he laid out in front of us. It didn’t take long (with his expert recommendations) to decide on the layout. Finally, about a week later, he was back with a crew to install the final cut, polished, and finished product (that was Nov. 9, 2012). I think Ngima may have learned the Leave No Trace technique in his life before Santa Fe – other than the beautiful, shiny, new countertops, there was no evidence of a construction crew having been there.

Visible from the entrance and adjoining living/dining area, our Sherpa Stone kitchen countertops have become the Wow-factor of this renovation! I would recommend Sherpa Stone and its incredible people (Rosyln, Patricia, Ngima and crew) to anyone about to embark on a home renovation or a new construction project.

-Joan and Derek – Nov. 2009

Hello friends!

Another glorious granite counter! I hope you all had a chance to see the email photos!

All the best & thanks again!

Susan – November 2009

Dear Patricia and Ngima,

Really wanted to thank you for all you have done!! The tops are more than I have ever imagined – BEAUTIFUL!! They have just made our home so grand!

All the best,

Susan & Elias – May 2008

We are pleased with our new island, the granite looks awesome. Thank you so much for the wonderful help!

Brenda – May 2008

Yes, thank you Patricia. And thank Ngima also. The granite looks beautiful and I am singing your praises to everyone at work.

David P.D. DePalma Director of Marketing and Creative Natural American Spirit Santa Fe Natural Tobacco Company Santa Fe, NM – Dec. 2007

Dear Patricia,

Roland and I are most grateful for your expertise, patience, and attention to detail as you shepherded us through the purchase of the granite for our new bathroom. Ngima’s fabrication and installation is perfect, giving us the “look” for which we strived. The bathroom is gorgeous and we just love it.

We look forward to working with you again in the future on another project.

Sincerely,

Martha Mace – Sept. 6, 2007

Hello Patricia,

Thank you for the detailed and well-explained estimate for our kitchen remodeling. I passed the information along to David, and he will make the final decision., keeping in mind that work will not begin until January at the earliest.

I wanted you to know how impressed I am with the way you run your business, the time you take with clients to help them know all their options and responsibilities, the materials you have on hand to show how the slabs actually are and the straight forward arrangements for scheduling and working together. I hope we will have the opportunity to do business with you in the future.

Stephanie – Dec. 2006

Thanks very much. We love the counters – beautiful stone work.

Gil Mull – Dec. 2006

Patricia and Ngima,

We really love the countertops. Everything looks – GREAT.

Thank you.

Lawrence & Shane – Oct. 2006

We are pleased with the work Sherpa Stone had done on our granite fabrication and installation. Your professional attitude and superior customer service are stand-out in today’s world. We will not hesitate to use your company again!

Regards,

Stephanie and Bill Lyon

Dear Patricia and Ngima,

The countertops are just fabulous and go even better than we hoped with the walls and general décor of the guest house.

Thank you again for your help with problematic top of the cabinet that housed the microwave last week. It is much appreciated.

Warm regards,

JoAnn and Steve Ruppert

Thank you so much for squeezing the Price/Browne Project into your schedule at the last minute last week. We are so appreciative.

Very best,

Cara & Carlos

Hi Ngima and Patricia,

Just wanted to say thank you for the granite top on our bathroom vanity here at the store. It’s really beautiful.

Liz Gonzales and of course Luella too! Absolute Floors

Thank you Patricia, Roslyn and Ngima.

-Jean and Rich

Hi Ngima and Patricia,

Just wanted to say thank you for the granite top on our bathroom vanity here at the store.

Beautiful Work!

Thank you.

Beth

Dear Patricia,

We don’t have a pretty card to give you to wish you the best adventures with your first grandchild, the first of many we hope.

We also want to thank you for the help you’ve given us in our kitchen quest. We feel a lot more confident as we proceed because of you.

When we get back we would love to meet your family & have them over for a good time, fun & warm hearts.

You guys sound awesome!

Elizabeth

Lyn and I want to tell you how beautiful your granite hearth stone looks. Thanks to you both for such wonderful service. You helped us find the perfect granite, and you prepared and delivered it in record time.

Thank you.

Ann Bitter

Hi.. The pedestal is great. My Armando Amaya Bronze is totally happy…. Many thanks for the beautiful work

Greg H. –

Dear Patricia and Ngima,

My endless thanks & appreciation for all you have done for us. We are most grateful for your support and efforts in our work. To all you staff our thanks as well.

Looking for word to visiting your new digs and sharing our love directly.

All the best,

Melanie Snow

“Just want to say thank you. We think the world of you and Ngima and the work that you do. Just want to say thank you… thank you…thank you…It’s just amazing and we love it!”

Lisa Hinson

Patricia,

Thanks so much for the nice discount. What an unexpected & greatly appreciated surprise!

We love our new counters & will enjoy them for many years to come.

You’re the best!

Lauran & Ber

Thanks Patricia,

It looks great!

Jack Wells

Sherpa Stone:

We were very pleased in the time and care and expertise you provided to us in selecting not only type of countertop material that would suit our needs, but also in the actual selection of the matching pair of slabs that were transformed into our counters. You did an excellent job in templating the countertops and then cutting, shaping and polishing them, as well as installing them with the undermount sink we had selected.

Thank you so much for your hard work and help, and feel free to use us as references for future clients.

Sincerely,

Douglas Brinkman and Linda Brinkman

Thanks Ngima and Patricia.

Anne

I continue to send my best to you and your family.

The countertop is WONDERFUL!

Thank you !

-Patrick

Dear Patricia:

I just wanted to tell you how thrilled I am about the granite and how beautiful it has made the whole kitchen remodel.

Thanks so much,

Marilyn Barnes

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for a great job.

Oscar

Simply a thank you call. Glad we worked into your schedule, but especially thank you for the restoration Ngima has done on our stone.  We feel like it’s new again.   He always leaves us with hints on how to care for it better.  I can’t emphasize how much we appreciate Ngima’s work.

Thank you again..

Annette Shalles – Los Alamos

Sherpa Stone

 2356 Fox Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507 | (505) 473-2273